Unknown Credit Card Charges or Credit Card Fraud

{ Posted on 12:23 PM by Noah Wieder }
With all the credit card fraud out there I'm sure everyone reviews their credit card statement. I happen to review mine online more often than just once a month and have alerts set up so that anytime there is a charge, I get an email notice.

If I don't recognize the charge, I inquire by visiting my online banking first and looking at the Description of who charged me (the name of the company). There should also be a phone number in the description so you can call them to find out that the charge was for if you don't recognize it.

No Refunds Sign

In reviewing my recent credit card activity I saw a $39.95 charge from GFSSUPPORT.COM with the phone number 888-266-4759 that I did not recognize. Before calling the number I did some online research using Google and other search engines.  Mainly I use the reverse phone lookup on searchbug.com since they provide free access to white and yellow pages so if it's a legitimate business that has been around a while and their phone number is in the business directory it should show up for free. It's a good test to see if a company has been around long enough to have their phone number listed.

In the above case, that phone number was not found at the time of this posting in searchbug.com.  The phone number is all over Google. I called GFSSupport and used their chat service and found out that I had been charged by a company called lifestyledealsnow.com (a supposed company that sells health related information and supplements). The only place I purchase health supplements is from my local health food store or vitamin shop so now I was very suspicious.

I asked them for the origination sales order and the IP address of the computer that placed the order. They could not provide that information and gave a complete run around.  They also pointed me to another web site called chargehelper.com which is nothing but a web site that threatens you if you issue a chargeback stating that you will be ban from using your credit card online. This is utter nonsense and the only reason they would have a web page that shows this information is if they get threatened about chargebacks constantly.

These guys should be reported to every attorney generals office in every state for their business practices.  GFS Support handles credit card charges for multiple web sites, most of which are in the adult web site business. If you Google GFS Support or their toll free number there are very few valid links with information are returned.  If you check out statscrop.com you'll see that the domain is only 4 months old and was registered with godaddy for only 1 year. Most legitimate companies don't register a domain for only 1 year.

GFS Support Domain Analysis

I've determined that if you're credit card was charged by GFS Support the charge is more than likely bogus, fraud, or a ripoff. You should contact GFS and get a refund or contact your bank and issue a chargeback. If they threaten you with chargehelper.com (should be called chargebackthreat.com) ignore them.  The only power they have is to not allow you to use your credit card on any of their affiliate sites, which frankly are probably all a rip off, related to the the adult industry, or some other bogus or illegitimate organization anyway.

The bottom line is that you have to protect yourself and don't let anyone take advantage of your or your credit cards. Once you have a charge like this, be sure to keep an eye on all your other charges and credit reports to watch out for identity theft.  You can also put a fraud alert on your credit profile if you want to (free of charge). 

Google SEO Tips | SEO Consulting in under 10 Minutes

{ Posted on 5:06 PM by Noah Wieder }
Google SEO Tips | Get SEO Consulting in under 10 Minutes.  

Maile Ohye from Google provides SEO Tips and advise in under 10 minutes. This is what she would tell you as your SEO consultant.

While that's great info, if you don't have the resources you need someone to help you with all that. If you need a professional get a recommendation from the experts. Join an Internet Marketing Meetup and meet some professionals, get free advise and then if it's still too much for you to handle, hire someone you've networked with in the meetup.

Build My Rank Shuts Down Service

{ Posted on 5:07 PM by Noah Wieder }
Hey all,

So yesterday, Matt Cutts, Google's head of Search Quality, made the bombshell 
announcement at South By Southwest that Google will be "aggressively targeting" 
blog networks who's purpose is to create backlinks.

What does this mean?

It means if any of you out there have bought links from "private" blog networks like 
Linkvana and Build My Rank, then you're about to see your links go bye-bye.

In fact, Build My Rank got hit SO HARD, they had to shut down their business...


How did Google do this?

Well, they took the smartest guys they had on the payroll, and came up with 
a diabolical plan to infiltrate these networks...


Actually, they just signed up for them, then tracked where their content appeared, 
and once they'd crawled the whole network, they completely de-indexed all the 

So the lesson here is - if you're using a paid service that gets you links from "private" 
blog networks, stop wasting your money immediately, because those networks are 
about to be hit harder than a skinny kid in an MMA gym.

In fact, ANY service that is going to "sell you" links on actual websites is probably 
gonna be targeted by Google.

If you want to protect your links, the point here is to ONLY use private blog networks 
that are truly private - in short, the ones you make yourself.

Also, web 2.0 links, bookmarking, video sites, and social media should be your new 
focus for backlinks.  As far as Google is concerned, article directories and blog networks 
are pretty much dead for SEO.  So be VERY careful about where you're spending your 
money for your off-site SEO!

Google is really changing how they're looking at backlinks, so if you want the edge, 
you'll have to know exactly where your links from!

Talk soon,


P.S.  If you like this article and want to publish it on your blog, please feel free to do so.  
Just include a link to www.qualityscoresecrets.com if you do.